The ILPA is governed by a Board consisting of 13 members, including a 7-member Executive Committee.  The new ILPA Executive Committee positions will be elected in November from the Members at Large.

Executive Committee

  • Chair – Michael Mazzola, Managing Director, Head of Alternative Investments, MetLife
  • Vice Chair - Lindel Eakman, Managing Director – Private Markets, University of Texas Investment Management Company (UTIMCO)
  • Treasurer – Jesus Arguelles- Portfolio Manager, CalPERS
  • Secretary – Richard Hall, Director, Principal Investments, Teacher Retirement System of Texas (TRS)
  • Education Chair – Jennifer Kerr, Senior Principal, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (CPPIB)
  • Membership Chair – Robert van Shaik, Portfolio Manager Private Equity, Shell Asset Management
  • Research Chair – Tanya Carmichael, Portfolio Manager, Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan Board (OTPP)

Members at Large

  • Raquel Chmelewski – Senior Investment Analyst, Lockheed Martin
  • Nicolas Drapeau – Portfolio Manager – Head of Infrastructure and Private Equity Investments, Bimcor Inc.
  • Mark Fehrs Haukohl – President, The Vero Group
  • Jeremy Kranz – Senior Vice President, GIC Special Investment Pte Ltd
  • Dhvani Shah – Chief Investment Officer,  Illinois Municipal Retirement Fund
  • Brad Woolworth – Head of Private Markets and Real Assets, City of Philadelphia Board of Pensions and Retirement (CPBPR)
Phone: 416-941-9393
Fax: 416-941-9307
Email: info@ilpa.org
Institutional Limited Partners Association
1200 – 55 York Street,
Toronto, ON Canada
M5J 1R7