Teia Merring of USS selected ILPA Board Chair

Members of the Institutional Limited Partners Association (ILPA) unanimously elected its Board of Directors for 2023-2024. The vote was held at the organization’s Annual General Meeting and Members’ Conference in Chicago. Teia Merring, Senior Investment Director at USS Investment Management Limited, will serve as Board Chair. Merring, who joined the Board in 2020, previously served as Vice Chair.

New additions to the Board include Han Hu, Aegon Asset Management, Greg Jania, APG, Helena Threlfall, Hasma Capital, Giovanni Orsi, PSP and Aaron Daley, Washington State Investment Board.

2023 – 2024 ILPA Board of Directors

Chair: Teia Merring, USS
Vice Chair: Scott Ramsower, Teacher Retirement System of Texas
Secretary: Rune Jepsen, QIC
Treasurer: Michael Aswad, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Han Hu, Aegon Asset Management
Sarah Farrell, Allstate Investments, LLC
Greg Jania, APG
Margot Wirth, California State Teachers’ Retirement System
Swee Hong Yap, Freemont Capital
Helena Threlfall, Hasma Capital
Adrian Ohmer, The Kresge Foundation
Giovanni Orsi, PSP
George Long, Vestcor
Aaron Daley, Washington State Investment Board

Alicia Gregory, Future Fund Management Agency, Gregory Ruiz, Jasper Ridge Partners, Joe Topley, Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan and Alison Nankivell, Business Development Bank of Canada have completed their tenure on the ILPA Board.


Meet the ILPA Board
Press Release: ILPA announces 2023-2024 Board of Directors

Related Updates