2017 PAGE 4 ILPA is governed by a Board of Directors comprising 16 individuals representing a diverse group of investors from member organizations around the world.Each Board Member serves up to a four year term. Nominations are presented by Committee and put forth to the membership for a vote at the Annual General Meeting. 2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS Executive Officers Chair Tanya Carmichael Managing Director, Global Funds, Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan Vice-Chair Stephen Whatmore Principal, QIC Treasurer Rob Ross Portfolio Manager, California State Teachers’ Retirement System Secretary Serra Erdogmus Senior Portfolio Manager, Private Assets, Canadian Medical Protective Association Committee Chairs Membership Chair Maurice Gordon Managing Director, Head of Private Equity, Guardian Life Insurance Corporation of America Education Chair Paul Mace Director of Investments, Tufts University ILPA Summit Chair Fabrizio Natale Senior Portfolio Manager, Washington State Investment Board Research and Neil Randall Benchmarking Chair Senior Director, Private Equity, Teacher Retirement System of Texas Industry Affairs and Kimberly Woods Standards Chair District of Columbia Retirement Board Members At Large Scott Jacobsen Managing Director, Head of Private Equity, Lockheed Martin Investment Management Company Jennifer Magaña Vice President and Director, Private Equity, South Ocean Investment Partners Dennis Montz Senior Vice President and Director, Private Investments, Sentinel Trust Company Stephen Moseley Head of Private Equity and Special Opportunities, Alaska Permanent Fund Corporation Scott Penwell Director, M&G Private Funds Investment Maggie Radford CFO and CIO, Fikes Family Office Anders Strömblad Head of Alternative Investments, AP2-Second Swedish National Pension Fund