ILPA Announces 2024-2025 Board of Directors

Teia Merring of USS to Serve Extended Term as Board Chair; New Members from Aware Super, State of Wisconsin and Temasek

Members of the Institutional Limited Partners Association (ILPA) unanimously elected its Board of Directors for 2024-2025. The vote was held at the organization’s Annual General Meeting and Members’ Conference in Chicago.

Teia Merring, Senior Investment Director at USS Investment Management Limited, will serve an extended term as Board Chair. Merring first joined the Board in 2020.

“I’m honored to serve an extended term as ILPA Board Chair and steer critical conversations about how we prepare for and shape the future of ILPA but also our role and responsibility as a community to strengthen and evolve our industry,” said Merring.

“We’re incredibly fortunate to work alongside these dedicated and accomplished industry leaders in guiding the organization and our LP community through this next chapter for private equity,” said Jennifer Choi, ILPA CEO.

New additions to the Board include Freddie Allen (Temasek), Christian Dunn (Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan), Chris Eckerman (State of Wisconsin Investment Board), and Jenny Newmarch (Aware Super).

ILPA is the only global organization dedicated for over 20 years to exclusively advancing the interests of limited partners (LPs) and their beneficiaries. The complete list of ILPA Board Directors, including Officers, is available on the ILPA website.

Media Contact:
Megan Goodman
Director of Strategic Communications, ILPA
[email protected]
o: +1 202-804-6617 | m: +1 937-243-3182

Related Updates